This Week
  • Joseph Klein is back at the helm of Klein Steel.

  • Before senior parents move in with adult children, many factors should be discussed.

  • Wendi Heinzelman is the first female dean at UR's school of engineering and applied sciences.

  • Mirror Show Management builds its trade show business.

  • Jackie Driscoll's acumen for interior design started in childhood.

  • The Schools Report Card has rankings for 27 districts and more than 250 schools.

Nominees chosen for tech woman of the year honor

Rochester Business Journal
March 30, 2012

Digital Rochester has announced the 11 nominees for this year’s Technology Woman of the Year Award.
The winner is to be announced during an event at Locust Hill Country Club on April 26. The award is based on three criteria: sustained contributions to the technology profession, contributions to advancing opportunities for women in technology and community efforts.

The nominees are:

  • Elizabeth Amato Fleck, manager of health information technology, Innovative Solutions Ltd.
  • Cheryl Carney, regional director, Windstream Corp.
  • Jessica DeGroote Nelson, research and development manager, Optimax Systems, Inc.
  • Dawn DePerrior, senior director of enterprise clinical systems, University of Rochester Medical Center
  • Uma Gupta, CEO and founder, PlanetGPA
  • Jennifer Indovina, president and CEO, Tenrehte Technologies Inc.
  • Jennifer Kruschwitz, principal engineer, JK Consulting
  • Sally Loughry, director of customer Service, M5 Networks Inc.
  • Robin Louvain, software program manager, Carestream Health Inc.
  • Cheryl Nelan, president and owner, CMIT Solutions of Monroe
  • Jennifer Shanley, CEO, Zwirlz Inc.

(c) 2012 Rochester Business Journal. To obtain permission to reprint this article, call 585-546-8303 or email

What You're Saying 

There are no comments yet. Be the first to add yours!

Post Your Own Comment


Not registered? Sign up now!

To Do   Text Size
Post CommentPost A Comment eMail Size1
View CommentsView All Comments PrintPrint Size2
ReprintsReprints Size3
  • E-mailed
  • Commented
  • Viewed
RBJ   Google