This Week
  • LiDestri plans $6M expansion and to add 29 jobs.

  • Mark IV Enterprises has built some of the area's most notable projects.

  • Low interest rates prompt smaller banks to seek other ways to boost profit.

  • Auction Direct's growth strategy is to increase sales volume in existing locations.

  • The Schools Report Card has rankings for 27 districts and more than 250 schools.

  • Ram Balasubramanian works on engineering projects around the globe.

Best of the Web Awards

Thursday, March 12, 2015
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Every year the RBJ recognizes Rochester’s best business websites at the Best of the Web awards breakfast. The awards are given for sites determined to be Rochester’s best by a panel of judges. (To read the judges' comments, click here.)

2015 Best of the Web award Finalists:

BRONZE: University of Rochester Medical Center (urmc.rochester.edu)

SILVER: Nazareth College (naz.edu)

GOLD: Bully Hill Vineyards (bullyhillvineyards.com)

Banking and financial services:
WINNER: The Bonadio Group (bonadio.com)
Brighton Securities (brightonsecurities.com)
Thorley Wealth Management Inc. (thorleywm.com)

Business and professional services:
WINNER: Bryant Design Studios (bryantdesignstudios.com)
IP.com (ip.com)
Pharos Systems International Inc. (pharos.com)

Cultural:
George Eastman House (eastmanhouse.org)
WINNER: PUSH Physical Theatre (pushtheatre.org)
WXXI Public Broadcasting Council (wxxi.org)

Education:
EnCompass: Resources for Learning Inc. (encompassresources.org)
Logical Operations Inc. (logicaloperations.com)
WINNER: Nazareth College (naz.edu)

Government/community:
CGR (cgr.org)
Gates Public Library (gateslibrary.org)
WINNER: Regional Transit Service (myRTS.com)

Health care:
Bio-Optronics Inc. (bio-optronics.com)
CooperVision Inc. (coopervision.com)
WINNER: University of Rochester Medical Center (urmc.rochester.edu)

Human services:
Lifespan of Greater Rochester Inc. (lifespan-roch.org)
Villa of Hope (villaofhope.org)
WINNER: Wilson Foundation (wilsonfdn.org)

Legal services:
Boylan Code LLP (boylancode.com)
WINNER: D4 LLC (d4discovery.com)
Lacy Katzen LLP (lacykatzen.com)

Manufacturing:
WINNER: AstraPouch Inc./Vine Valley Ventures LLC (astrapouch.com)
Gleason Corp. (gleason.com)
Troyer Race Cars (troyerracecars.com)

Real estate and construction:
Firlit Landscape Design Inc. (firlitdesign.com)
WINNER: Frank Lill & Son Inc. (franklillandson.com)
Norbut Renovations (norbutconstruction.com)

Retail:
WINNER: Cornell’s Jewelers (cornellsjewelers.com)
Hedonist Artisan Chocolates (hedonistchocolates.com)
SailorBags (sailorbags.com)

Tourism/hospitality:
Black Button Distilling (blackbuttondistilling.com)
WINNER: Bully Hill Vineyards (bullyhillvineyards.com)
New York Apple Association (nyapplecountry.com)

Best mobile (smartphone)
WINNER: Dixon Schwabl Inc. (dixonschwabl.com)
Simon Business School (simon.rochester.edu)
The Strong Museum (museumofplay.org)

Digital Rochester's Business Transformation Award will be given to a Rochester-area firm that has transformed its business through the Web. Past finalists and winners have demonstrated business success gained by using the Web for strategic growth, harnessing cutting edge technology in website launches, mastering unique Web functionality or by making a significant impact on their organization through the exploration of online technologies.

Finalists:

Children’s Institute (childrensinstitute.net)
WINNER: Draft Sharks (draftsharks.com)
JMS Capital Management Inc. (jms-cm.com)
Roberts Wesleyan College (roberts.edu)

 

Thank you to our sponsors!

 
 



Interested in Sponsoring an RBJ event? Call Jo Ann Geiger, director of advertising, today at 585-546-8303 or email jgeiger@rbj.net.

For more information regarding Rochester Business Journal events e-mail Melissa Wilson, Events and Special Projects Director, at events@rbj.net.