This Week
  • UTC Retail Inc. grabbed the top spot on the 2014 Rochester Top 100.

  • Jean Maess is the site executive for Thomson Reuters, a top local employer.

  • UTC Retail Inc. grabbed the top spot on the 2014 Rochester Top 100.

  • Kelby Russell wants you to know: Local wines are among the world's finest.

  • The nominees for the upcoming 2014 Philanthropy Awards are profiled.

  • WebTitle Agency continues to grow following its 2012 merger with Customized Lenders Services.

Best of the Web

Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Hyatt Regency Rochester

Every year the RBJ recognizes Rochester’s best business websites at the Best of the Web awards breakfast. The awards are given for sites determined to be Rochester’s best by a panel of judges.

Announcing our 2014 Best of the Web award Winners!

*Winners denoted in red.

Banking and finance
Canandaigua National Bank (cnbank.com)
Five Star Bank (grbbank.com)
Genesee Regional Bank (five-starbank.com)

Business and professional services
Globalinx (globalinx.com)
PICS Telecom International (picstelecom.com)
US Sweepstakes (ussweeps.com)

Cultural

FuturPointe Dance (futurpointe.org)
Spectrum Creative Arts (spectrumcreativearts.org)
Writers & Books (wab.org)

Education
The Harley School (harleyschool.org)
Monroe Community College (monroecc.edu)
Our Lady of Mercy (mercyhs.com)

Government/community
Fairport Public Library (fairportlibrary.org)
KidsOutAndAbout.com (kidsoutandabout.com)
Rochester Subway (rochestersubway.com)

Health care
CURE Childhood Cancer Association (curekidscancer.com)
Regional Primary Care Network (rpcn.org)
VisualDx (visualdx.com)

Human service
Bivona Child Advocacy Center (bivonacac.org)
Regional Center for Independent Living (rcil.org)
St. John’s Senior Services Inc. (stjohnsliving.org)

Legal services
Hiscock & Barclay LLP (hblaw.com)
Nixon Peabody LLP (nixonpeabody.com)
Underberg & Kessler LLP (underbergkessler.com)

Manufacturing
Carestream Health (carestream.com)
Hammer Packaging (hammerpackaging.com)
Klein Steel Service (kleinsteel.com)

Real estate and construction
Broadstone Real Estate LLC (broadstone.com)
The Reserve on the Erie Canal (brightonreserve.com)
Rocket Commercial Real Estate LLC (gorocket.com)

Retail
Dead Ringer (deadringerhunting.com)
Iron Smoke Whiskey (ironsmokewhiskey.com)
Muesli Fusion (mueslifusion.com)

Tourism/hospitality
CB Craft Brewers (cbcraftbrewers.com)
James Brown’s Place (jamesbrownsplace.com)
OnCell (oncell.com)

Best mobile (smartphone)
Intrinsiq Materials Inc. (intrinsiqmaterials.com)
L-Tron Corp. (l-tron.com)
Seabreeze Amusement Park (seabreeze.com)

Gold
Hammer Packaging (hammerpackaging.com)

Silver
Klein Steel Service (kleinsteel.com)

Bronze (TIE!)

CB Craft Brewers (cbcraftbrewers.com) & CURE Childhood Cancer Association (curekidscancer.com)

Digital Rochester's Business Transformation Award will be given to a Rochester-area firm that has transformed its business through the Web. Past finalists and winners have demonstrated business success gained by using the Web for strategic growth, harnessing cutting edge technology in website launches, mastering unique Web functionality or by making a significant impact on their organization through the exploration of online technologies.

Digital Rochester Transformation Award finalists:
George Eastman Circle (georgeeastmancircle.com)
NextStepU (nextstepu.com)
Passero Associates (passero.com)

Thank you to our sponsors!

Sponsored by:

 
 

 
 


Click here to see photos from the 2014 event!

Click here to see photos from the 2013 event!


Interested in Sponsoring an RBJ event? Call Jo Ann Geiger, director of advertising, today at 585-546-8303 or email jgeiger@rbj.net.

For more information regarding Rochester Business Journal events e-mail Melissa Wilson, Events and Special Projects Director, at events@rbj.net.


  • E-mailed
  • Commented
  • Viewed
RBJ   Google