This Week
  • Meredith Dragon has taken the reins at the Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester.

  • New federal employment rules promise to bring a tsunami of change.

  • Distributed Technology Group was acquired by Accunet Solutions, a Boston-based technology company.

  • After a merger or acquisition, banks must make all the pieces work together.

  • This year's supplement features an interview with Danny Wegman.

  • Ilana Griffo is a letterer, business owner and lifelong learner.

Best of the Web Awards & Workshops

Thursday, April 14, 2016
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Awards Breakfast 7:30 - 9:45 a.m.
Workshops 9:45 - 11:15 a.m.

Register today!

$45 per person / $360 per table of eight

Every year the RBJ recognizes Rochester’s best business websites — and again this year, best use of mobile technology—at the Best of the Web Awards breakfast. This year we have added four new award categories: Best App, Designer of the Year, Developer of the Year and In-house Team of the Year!

Banking and Financial Services
DeJoy, Knauf & Blood LLP (teamdkb.com)
Masiello Retirement Solutions (masielloretirement.com)
Reliant Community Credit Union (reliantcu.com)

Best Mobile Site
City Blue Imaging Services (cityblueimaging.com)
Eastman School of Music (esm.rochester.edu)
Embark Craft Ciderworks (embarkcraftciderworks.com)

Business and Professional Services
CaterTrax (catertrax.com)
CMI Audio/Visual (cmiav.com)
Complemar (complemar.com)

Community
Causewave Community Partners (causewave.org)
Lollypop Farm (lollypop.org)
Rochester Area Community Foundation (racf.org)

Cultural  
Fairport Music Festival (fairportmusicfestival.com)
George Eastman Museum (eastman.org)
Rochester Museum & Science Center (rmsc.org)

Education
McQuaid Jesuit (mcquaid.org)
Penfield Central School District (penfield.edu)
Rochester College Access Network (rochestercan.org/index.php)

Health Care
myROChealth (myROChealth.com)
Carestream Ascend (carestream.com/expedition)
Helendale Dermatology & Medical Spa (helendaledermatology.com)

Human Services
Bivona Child Advocacy Center (bivonacac.org)
East House (easthouse.org)
NeighborWorks Rochester (nwrochester.org)

Manufacturing
Eastman Kodak Co. (kodak.com)
Newtex Industries Inc. (newtex.com)
Rochester Optical (rochesteroptical.com)

Real Estate and Construction
Concept II (concept-ii.com)
Hamilton Stern Construction LLC (hamiltonstern.com)
LeFrois Builders LLC (lefrois.com)

Retail
Carrie’s (gocarries.com)
Iron Smoke Whiskey (ironsmokewhiskey.com)
Karma Culture LLC (drinkkarma.com)

Tourism/Hospitality
Grappa (grapparoc.com)
Strathallan (strathallan.com)
Visit Rochester (visitrochester.com)

Buzz Award
Blackfriars Theatre (blackfriars.org)
Premium Mortgage (premiummortgage.com)
Roberts Communications, Inc. (robertscomm.com)

NEW CATEGORY WINNERS

Best App Winner:
ESL Federal Credit Union

Designer of the Year Winner:
Brittani Riley, Archer Communications

Digital Developer of the Year Winner:
Jon Potter, Dwaiter Design

Digital Rochester's Business Transformation Award will be given to a Rochester-area firm that has transformed its business through the Web. Past finalists and winners have demonstrated business success gained by using the Web for strategic growth, harnessing cutting edge technology in website launches, mastering unique Web functionality or by making a significant impact on their organization through the exploration of online technologies.

Cam’s Pizzeria (camspizzeria.com)
CrazyDog T-shirts (crazydogtshirts.com)
Golisano Children’s Hospital (urmc.rochester.edu/childrens-hospital)


Sponsored by:




Interested in Sponsoring an RBJ event? Call Jo Ann Geiger, director of advertising, today at 585-546-8303 or email jgeiger@rbj.net.

For more information regarding Rochester Business Journal events e-mail Stephanie Sulfaro, Events and Special Projects Manager, at events@rbj.net.